Tips & Tricks YouTube advice

SampleNinja

Rising User
May 30, 2016
I dont know if I can consider myself as a "successful" YouTuber but I am still in my first year, since posting my first video, and I am almost at 3k subs and 30-40k views per month. I dont do lets plays but I mostly focus on only 1 game (CoD) The "best" way to gain exposure is by providing unique content. For my game category, I did that multiple times by uploading World Records and all that kind of jazz. In that way I gained a small exposure for my gameplays. Since I knew that I am not going to be good forever, I wanted to move my channel from a "gameplay focused" gaming channel, to a more "personality based" gaming channel So what I did is that I tried to keep the HQ gameplay standards while making commentaries about totally different things. Instead of talking about the gameplay itself, I started talking about news, esports, etc... basically whatever it came to my mind. CoD is an extremely "season-like" game. For the first 6-9 months people like it. Once the next CoD is announced, people lose interest in the current title and, unless you are an extremely big YTber who is able to create momentum from their subs, the channel is "meant" to slow down in terms of subs and views.