Solved www.youtube.com/GFX

Status
Not open for further replies.

James Griffin

New User
Mar 7, 2016
Hi everyone, would really value any help with this :)

-If you dont want fully talk skip the first few paragraphs :3

So,

I have spoken to multiple people and they all say that youtube.com/gfx is owned by Freedom, in some way. Weather a member of staff owns it, or what, I'm not too sure. All I know its its in your hands and the channel isn't being used. I have been speaking to the person that ran the channel before it stopped being active (which is around 5 months ago). His social media links are still in the description and what not on the channel.

My proposal, :)

I'm a graphics designer, owner of this channel: https://www.youtube.com/griffingfxx

I absolutely love design, and sharing my work as templates, or making tutorials for other people. In my short time of doing YouTube I have understood what is popular on YouTube, what people want and how to give it to them, I would like graphics design to be my career so I'm enjoying building a portfolio whilst growing and helping others.

Owning the GFX channel that you guys arent using would mean everything to me. I understand its a good back link. But the channel has so much more potential. It has a massive advantage simply because of its name, and in the right pair of hands, the channel could transform into something massive. It has a great potential and its a shame and a lost opportunity to see it neglected. Could anyone talk to me about a way to work together, or weather you're happy to go your separate ways with the channel. Weather it comes down to a negotiation?

What ever is needed, owning that channel would be un-explainably beneficial to me and I'm sure we can find ways to work together and bring the channel back to life.

Either way, appreciate any response.

Have a browse of my channel if you are unsure about my skill set and are wary im not right for the channel,

https://www.youtube.com/griffingfxx