Entertainment Hello! I'm Loz and I like creativit

SeriouslyBones

Rising User
Freedom! Member
Hello there! My name is Lauren, though I much rather Loz. I'm afraid I am not too much of a fan of my real name. I go by the name of SeriouslyBones for my 'Alias'. A short version of the story behind my chosen name - I became a fan of Star Trek the original series. And soon my favourite character became Dr McCoy aka 'Bones'. With a whitty comment along the line I created SeriouslyBones. Bit of a weird one, but it stuck to me and I love that.

So a bit of information about me that I'd love to share :).

I am 22 years old, from Portsmouth UK. I studied many subjects through school and college but due to health reasons I knew my future career wasn't going to happen. But luckily for me, I had a back up. Firstly it started when I was in year 4 being told I'd never get my GCSE English not even a G. So in 2004 I started writing a novel to myself. Many people read it, such as a yogscast member before they became known within the group. I thoroughly enjoyed writing and through time I knew one day I wanted to publish a book. I still write now, and have offers for an old novel I wrote a few years ago but decided to turn it down. I then looked at what I wanted to do with my future, what I wanted to achieve, and in December 2014, the idea came to me. I wanted to share my creativity, inspiration and motivation with people. I wanted to do Youtube. It all started with an idea of a bucket list challenge and thats what started me off, thats what I am today.

I learnt about Freedom through a Youtuber who I follow and looked into it. The thought of being able to get paid, and more for sharing my ideas was incredible. Maybe would even give me the chance of making it a full time job? Who knows what could happen.