GTA V PC Graphics

Chromenized

Freedom! Member
Apr 29, 2016
YouTube
ChromenizedYT
Hello. So whenever I try and increase my graphics on GTA V on the PC, it lags the game immensely. What would I have to purchase in order for it to not lag. I am not good with computers so I came here. xD
Here are my PC specs:

Attachments

• Processor.PNG
    Processor.PNG
    5.8 KB · Views: 24

Hail Kira

Game Show Host
Freedom! Member
Feb 5, 2014
British Columbia
YouTube
Hello. So whenever I try and increase my graphics on GTA V on the PC, it lags the game immensely. What would I have to purchase in order for it to not lag. I am not good with computers so I came here. xD
Here are my PC specs:
Probably your video card...
What video card do you have?

slizerbladez

Gaming and Commentary
Freedom! Member
Thanks guys! I have a GeForce GTX 705.
Do you mean a GT 705 or a GTX 750?
In either case, they're not very powerful cards. The 750 was made as a budget option to allow older computers and inexperienced buyers to play games without having to drop a load of cash. As @Hail Kira and @The Wiber have said, your GPU needs an upgrade.
If you want good prices, be on the lookout during the next few months, as many people will be selling their old (but still perfectly good!) cards in order to upgrade to the GTX 1000 series. Judging from the content on your channel, a 960 would probably be just fine, or a 970 if you have a bit more money and want some higher performance.

Hail Kira

Game Show Host
Freedom! Member
Feb 5, 2014
British Columbia
YouTube
Yeah agreed, a GTX 960 works good. Thats what Ive been using for the last year. Can play any game. at 1080p.

Im upgrading this month to the gtx 1080 for 4k and VR

Chromenized

Freedom! Member
Apr 29, 2016
YouTube
ChromenizedYT
Do you mean a GT 705 or a GTX 750?