Average Channel Growth

Heroheart85

New User
Freedom! Member
Nov 3, 2015
YouTube
Realistic goals. That's basically what it comes down to. Im curious as to what a steady pace of subscribers or Views is normal. From lets say during your 1st month, to a year. Maybe an example of slow or fast if you want to share. I have about 60,000 views on my channel and I started about 2-3 weeks ago. It was a spike from Reddit, and I got 130 subs from it. Now my vids get a consistant 100+ within a couple days. My subs have flat lined since then. I beat myself up sometimes but then I tell myself,"dude, its only been 15 days, calm yourself". Opinions?

Hail Kira

Game Show Host
Freedom! Member
Feb 5, 2014
British Columbia
YouTube
I've been doing youtube for 3 years. I've had my ups and downs..
But I generally gain one sub a day on average... but I also lose subs every so often.

All in all, I'm almost at 1000 after 3 years.

Reactions: Heroheart85

Koala_Steamed

Mythic User
It depends a lot on the type of content you do. Think it took around 5 months for me to get to the first 100 subs then I got another 100 subs the day I posted posted my 100 sub special video. Sounds like you are growing very fast for just 2-3 weeks though so don't be too disconcerted if growth dies down a bit.

lightningforce

Respected User
Freedom! Member
May 26, 2015
YouTube
lightningforce9
YouTube is a strange place in regards to growth. I've had weeks where I've lost subscriber's. Then like last week where I gained 10. I've hit 120,000 views but that's really thanks to 5 or 6 videos. I think your right in regards to realistic goals. I've seen people suddenly get a massive subscriber hit and other people who have taken a bit longer.

Look at me for example. I've been doing this just under a year and I'm only on 170 subscribers. Though I'm confident that number will keep growing. I think it's a waiting game

Flex Bormarr

Well-Known User
Freedom! Member
Apr 13, 2015
Iowa
YouTube