Giving Branding Critique

PunkJax

Freedom! Member
Oct 4, 2015
NYC
youtube.com
YouTube
Hey everyone! My name is manny, and I'm a professional graphic designer. And by that I mean I have a degree as a designer and am working as a designer for a company. I pretty much run my own channels (Let's Cats and Review Cats) for fun, but I work when I can and try to do my best (which is why there's only one video on the latter channel haha)!

Anyway, as a designer I've studied marketing and obviously design principles and thought I'd spend some time every now and then helping people understand how to improve their branding! I know not a lot of you are professional though, so I'll go easy on you haha.

Leave your channel link here so I can see your banner, icon, and thumbnails (and maybe a video if you want to show me an intro or end-slate) and I'll try to review your branding! I won't 100% promise I'll get to everyone, though, so don't get mad if I don't get to do yours!

Last edited:

Ookami-kun

Respected User
Freedom! Member
Hi there Manny!

I've so far been getting mostly good feedback on my channel, but not from any professionals as far as I know. It would be awesome if you'd check out my channel and tell me what you think. (Horror trailer is in the making, so tips about that is very much welcome as well!)

Here's the link: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC140eyb0-Q8F5eAQvFzrL_A and if you enjoy my videos, feel free to leave a like, it really helps me out a lot!

CaptureRapture

Respected User
Freedom! Member
Mar 12, 2014
England
www.youtube.com
YouTube
Hello,

I recently started my new channel a couple of months ago now. I am aiming for at least a video every month. So have only two videos up currently.

I was looking for some feedback, stuff I am doing right, stuff I am doing wrong, where I can improve, anything I am missing. Suggestions. Anything really, I am open! Thank you very much!

Channel Link - EdibleEvidence

PunkJax

Freedom! Member
Oct 4, 2015
NYC