Tips & Tricks Are topic based videos a good idea?

TheApexPlayer

Respected User
Freedom! Member
Nov 28, 2015
YouTube
At the moment on my channel I do top 5 videos, funny Moments and montages. However I only post once maybe twice a week. I don't do live commentaries because I've tried them in the past and they just haven't worked out because I'm not a professional commentator. There are always moments in the video that are just silent because there isn't Much I can talk about. I have thought of a way to post more frequently. I thought of doing topic videos where I talk about a topic related to the game I am playing for example if I was playing star wars battlefront I might talk about upcoming star wars movies. Do you thinks this is a good idea.

Darkovika

Lady Darkovika
Freedom! Member
Aug 14, 2014
www.facebook.com
YouTube
Darkovika
Hi! I can give you a little bit of advice, and feel free to respond to it how you please! ^_^

1) Upload more frequently.

It's great to have a schedule, but ultimately, unless people are seeing you in their feed repeatedly, it's very easy to get swallowed up and forgotten throughout the week. When you upload a lot, your name appears more often in peoples' feeds, and they're more likely to click your name and your video.

2) Edit Commentary Videos like mad!