YouTube YOUR FIRST VIDEO EVER?

MATTERSGAME

Respected User
Freedom! Member
Jul 20, 2014
YouTube
mattersgame
I have a long history and story to tell about my time on YouTube and I'm curious to hear yours!

I uploaded my first video EVER in late 2008 and it got 18,000 views. It was a review of a brand new paintball hopper. My brother and I though it was amazing so we started making more videos in 2009. Of course we just stopped and never uploaded again.

Years later in 2012 I started my own channel. I was a freshman at the time and was uploading about 2 videos a day. They were hardly edited and terrible quality. I also sounded a lot like tobuscus and pewdiepie at the time. I eventually realized I wasn't having fun and the channel wasn't going anywhere. So again I started over and finally made a channel I was proud of.

In 2013 I started my channel mattersgame. I worked hard for a year uploading 2 to 3 times a week. My channel started to take off and I was making 10 to 15 subs and over 500 views a day. It was going so good, and then I graduated. I got a job, went to college and had a girlfriend. There was just too much for me to devote time to YouTube. So just as always I stopped.

Just in the past month something changed. Some people I knew on YouTube now have over 200k subscribers and when I was networking with them they had 1,000. I read something that just changed my life. Lol it was dr. Suess. "Oh the places you'll go" it inspired me to do something with my life. To do what I enjoyed. A lot of things inspire me now.