I can critique your audio and video editing

SwitchBladeJay

Rising User
Freedom! Member
Apr 29, 2015
YouTube
UPDATE:
I am now taking submissions to include video style as well as the technical aspects of the video like before so submit what you folks like :)

Hi, I'm Jamie. I've been studying as a media professional for well over 5 years now and have had enough experience to enter the industry both as a video editor and a radio host/engineer. I know what it takes to achieve professional results especially when it comes to video editing and audio work and I can critique your video's editing standard and audio fidelity.

Last edited:
Reactions: Possum n' Pawesome

SwitchBladeJay

Rising User
Freedom! Member
Apr 29, 2015
YouTube
Some feedback on my channel trailer would be nice :)
Hey man, I loved this trailer. I think that whilst not technically amazing, it did it's job just fine. I would say that I commend your use of title text for the video (I know some people that wouldn't go near their second video layer with a bargepole) but the overall use of the text I feel is a little redundant considering the nature of a channel trailer. I say this because I checked out some of your other stuff and it doesn't look like you use text in them. If you are going to use text, try to use a good font that's easy to read but not boring to the viewer. Check out a website called Dafont which has loads of cool fonts to use.