YouTube How Will People React to YouTube Tips From a Small YouTuber?

avrona

Respected User
Freedom! Member
Jan 7, 2018
YouTube
avronaofficial
So after brainstorming some things I could do to get some more views going on my channel, I thought about maybe making a series of videos on my experiences with YouTube and what I learned along the way, along with some tips. However, despite me never making a video about that I have already seen from experience this kind of thing being treated with a grain of salt by people as they see my subscriber count and just assume I don't have the knowledge to speak about this. However my subscriber count is just a sad figure. I've been working away hard at this channel for 4 years now, so I've seen how YouTube has changed, evolved, and everything in between, and in those 4 years I have gathered plenty of stories, personal anecdotes, and tips which I hope would get some views flowing. But what do you think people will think of this. Will it work and finally help me build an audience, or will those people brush me away because my channel isn't doing that well despite encompassing plenty of tips by other YouTubers and other good practices that just for some reason don't help?

I'm also not sure if I should make it a livestream or a video. A livestream could give it a cool style, but getting even one person to watch my livestreams is a success.

So what do you think?

JakeVegas

Respected User
Dec 16, 2015
Indiana, United States
YouTube
It depends on what tips you're giving. Personally, I believe in "lead by example." I plan on doing some YouTube tips videos in the near future, and I only plan on providing tips on things I have already accomplished on YouTube, that way I am providing an example of how the tips I have to offer have actually worked. So my thoughts would be to keep your tips within the spectrum of things that work for you on your channel.

Koala_Steamed

Mythic User