Tips & Tricks Here some General Tips ;)

TwilightPrinze

The Flying Dutchman
Community Team!
Freedom! Member
So i have seen alot of posts where people ask for tips on Youtube. Now i am no expert but i hope these may be usefull :)

- Video thumbnails, make them catch the eye.
- A good banner is always nice with a Avatar that fits with it.
- A detailed about section with information on your channel.
- Links to Social media, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, even google+ could help you out!
- Detailed description beneath video's with the contents to be seen.
- Playlists! Order your categories and give the playlist a good description.
- Channel home page trailer and add your New and Populair uploads on the home screen, custom playlists is optional.
- Collaborate with other gamers and make use of info cards and annotations.
- Intro (optional) max 10 sec and End card maybe?
- Video's max 30 min (Depends per game, i for instance have video's from MMO gameplay wich are max 2H but scored 3K+ views at the moment)
- Live streaming, try it sometime and expand your audience by interacting while playing live.
- Featured List where you set each others channels, be advised that i would only do this with people you know.
- Make a website to go along with your channel and social media to create a nice overview.
- Tags, always use your channel name among your tags and use things that relate to the video and its content.
- Forums, be active, meet people and get your name out there.
- help others and they may return the favor

Did i miss something?

Last edited:

Stretch AdventureKS

That Skeleton!
Freedom! Member
Sep 4, 2014
YouTube
I have yet to create a channel trailer, but I cannot for the life of me think of how it should be xD One month I think of doing it one way, but in the end I do not like it, another month I think different ways, I can never settle in with one idea cause I always think that it should be better than my initial thought.