How many of you play D&D? / Funny D&D stories

GeeksGoGaming

Respected User
Freedom! Member
Feb 18, 2017
Ireland
www.youtube.com
YouTube
I've been playing D&D now for about 2 years. I'd like to say that my DM skills have gotten pretty good. Everyone who plays D&D can comment there funny stories from when the played to this post.[DOUBLEPOST=1536488283][/DOUBLEPOST]To start it off I'll tell a story:

Me and my party were playing D&D. There mission was to sneak into a keep and assasinate the king. Pretty simple right? While on their way to the town, one of the players (My brother), decided that it would be much easier to sneak into the keep if they hid Inside a giant cake that was being given to the king for his birthday. They managed to kill the king in the end but were promtly exiled by their master because they were "Meant to be on a stealth mission".

So ya, that's one of my stories. Post yours if you have any and we'll see where the thread goes.

Last edited:

Nerd

Apr 22, 2014
Lithuania
YouTube
ConfusedNerdTV
So this is a bit of an older story, but it definitely is the best I've got.

My party just started out, I believe they're still level 2 at this point (me being the DM), so these guys need to investigate some shady traders that are coming into town with the caravan, everything goes great... Until they notice that one of the villagers seems to be following them. Now as any other reasonable party on an investigation... They chase him down and beat him up, but he does not speak any valuable information and he looks scared of something, what do they do next ? Kill him, search him... Find a tattoo on his body and... out of all the people the gnome decides to skin him and take the tattoo as a proof -_-"

And that was the day I have learned that my party is the murderous kind.

Reactions: GeeksGoGaming

GeeksGoGaming

Respected User
Freedom! Member
Feb 18, 2017
Ireland
www.youtube.com
YouTube